Fly - Motorway

MOTORWAY EP (4M)............NME...APRIL 1998

The incredible story of these three majestic instrumental songs is relayed in the On pages
of this week's NME. Suffice to say that it's the work of three former members of Felt
(Martin Duffy,Gary Ainge and Marco Thomas)and that it emcompasses the towering
melodic bass of New Order,the rhythmic precision of Tortoise, and Martin Duffy's
(now of Primal Scream)most crystalline and beautiful keyboard performance in
years,all driving at 100 mph at midnight down the M1.

It makes you wonder what would've been if Lawrence had stuck with these three instead
of forming Denim,but still......maybe someone could give Fly some money for an album now?